I’d love to be so organized that I already had two blogs posts ready for you this week, but oops, I ran out of time. 

Here’s what I do have done: 

 – 98 percent of my Christmas shopping 

– Menu planned for my parents visit Friday-Sunday. No clue what to do with them Saturday though, so I’ll take your suggestions.

– Outfit chosen (or at least narrowed) for Kevin’s parents’ house Christmas Eve.

Somehow, the blog posts did not get done. But since all of my friends are out of town anyway, you, dear readers, are probably also busy chugging egg nog or choking on family moments, depending on your plans.

Since this started as a single girl blog almost a year ago, I will ask one thing: If you know someone single this holiday, who works and cannot get home to see his or her family, pick up the phone and wish them a happy one. Because I’ve certainly been there, done that.

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy Hanukkah!

