To enter or not to enter, that is the question.

storySPARK09-orange-leftThe annual SparkCon festival is coming up next month and they need entries for everything from MusicSpark to IdeaSpark to StorySpark. Here’s the list. Even if you don’t enter, you should attend this awesome event, full of the area’s most creative people, their ideas, their art, their passions. Last year I didn’t even know about it, but stumbled across the stellar sidewalk drawings around Moore Square.

I’m thinking about entering Storyspark with one of mine stories from this blog, but I may be out of town that weekend. Plus, I’m not one to get up on stage and read my material out loud. Eek! Especially the story I would enter, which would be Susie and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Sex.

The deadline for that one is Saturday. Other deadlines are soon, so get your entries in! It’s a great way to put your passions out there and meet a ton of great, creative people.

