hearthands_tnsSomething is in the air.

And it’s not just that annoying green/yellow pollen drenching my car in a thick coat and making us all sneeze.

It’s love.

Everywhere I go, someone is talking about love, sex and dating. At work, a woman is considering joining match.com. During softball practice, some of the guys were talking about recent developments with their crushes. Hanging out with girls, it’s all we talk about.

Maybe a young man’s fancy DOES lightly turn to thoughts of love this time of year.

You might chalk it up to my blog. People who know about it naturally enjoy discussing the finer points of dating with me.  Some of it’s could be attributed to own recent boy developments, which of course I’m excited about. I still owe you an explanation on all that – standby for entry soon.

While out with girls recently, I noticed that we talked of almost nothing else. Not about movies, books, our jobs – heck, I don’t even know what some of those girls do for a living.

I blog about love, sex and dating because I find the psychology and our actions around this behavior so fascinating. But, I feel like there’s something wrong with us when we can’t have a serious discussion about something aside from boys.

I’m not allergic to it, but I’m thinking I might be ready for summer.

Anyone else noticing this?

