Score one for Team Suzanne! Out of the four “yeses” I circled at speed dating last weekend, I got three matches.

I now posses their email addresses. But staying true to “He’s Just Not That Into You,” I decided to wait until they emailed me.

Lo and behold! All three have sent me emails.

I’m already disappointed. The one I thought was most interesting sent me an email and asked about my schedule. I replied with a few questions and said “tell me more about yourself.”

He has replied. Both his emails are in all caps, which I find irritating. And at the end he wrote, “Ok honey, talk to you later.”

Um, what? Meh.

The other two were more normal, with “It was good to meet you” type stuff. One suggested getting together for “something simple” so we could get to know each other better. Now that, I like. I mean, really, five minutes doesn’t tell you much about a person.

I’ll keep you posted on the progress, but so far, I find it amusing that it’s so easy to judge – and we’re all so quick to judge the little things — even people’s writing styles. I know one girl who wouldn’t go out with a guy because he could spell “your” and “you’re” correctly.

Maybe there is something to that …

