As I drove away from my second make-out session of the weekend, the song “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” by Cindi Lauper came on the radio.

Damn right!

Yes, I had a good Valentine’s Day weekend. I flirted with many boys, drank quite a bit, laughed a lot, stayed up until 3 and 4 a.m. both nights, and kept thinking, “Life is good.”

I had so much fun I didn’t have any gloomy thoughts as I watched couples stroll arm in arm down the sidewalk or ride in a horse-drawn carriage down Hargett Street. I had so much fun I forgot about my ex, who was having dinner downtown with his new girlfriend.

Anyone know who was among the group wearing red, old-fashioned pajamas at the Hillsborough Street IHOP Saturday night? They wore the pj’s with feet and a backdoor, buttoned up until the necessary trip out to the privy.

I’d love to divulge the details of my enjoyable smooches this weekend, but 99 percent of my readers know me and for the sake of the two men, I will keep mum. They weren’t in the same night, in case you’re wondering. Both are fully aware that I’m enjoying my single life and expect nothing in terms of a relationship.

And for now, kissing without attachment is perfectly, fantastically, amazing wonderful.

They just wanna, they just wanna … girls just wanna have fun!

