So I heard from Cody this week. He’s the guy I met through a friend at the Ess Lounge.

He waited the requisite two full days before contacting me to ask me out “sometime.” There’s just one problem – he contacted me on Facebook.

Now as we all know thanks to the book, “He’s Just Not That Into You,” this seems like, well, he might not be that into me. I give the guy my digits and he can’t be bothered to call?

Had this happened to me a few years ago, I might have played it off. My inside intel informs me that he’s shy. Maybe he’s just trying to play it cool. Blah blah, whatever.

One could also argue that in this electronic age, what’s wrong with using Facebook, Twitter or any other means to contact someone? Why bother with the phone?

But, that’s all crap, really. I’m wise enough to know better, but frankly, I just don’t care that much. I’m not that into HIM. But you never know and I’m single and lovin’ it. So I think I’m going to go. I mean, why not? What do you think?

Would you go out with a guy who asked you on Facebook or by some similar method?
( surveys)

